Reviews

The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern

No one knows where or when the circus arrives. No announcements are made. It is just there, where there was nothing yesterday. Only the sign tells you something about the circus:
Opens at Nightfall

Closes at Dawn

 Now the circus is open.

Now you may enter.

I don’t want to tell you anything more about the book, because this is the type of book it is the best to go in blank. Knowing more about the book is literally just taking away the magic the book contains. The only thing you need to know, it that you need to pay attention to all the little details. This is something you need to know beforehand, otherwise you won’t love the book as much as you would without knowing it.

This book was very different than I expected it to be! I was expecting such a different story, but I really enjoyed it nevertheless. Just because of the unexpectedness, I was just “addicted” to the story I guess. Something I guess you do need to know, is that the story does not all revolve around the circus. But that is the only thing I am going to say!

I highly enjoyed this book, because it was so different and unexpected! It contained a certain type of magic I have not encountered a lot in books before. This made the book just so mich more better! It is definitely a one-of-a-kind-book!

 

I ended up rating the book 4,5 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

