Blogs

Wrap-up July + August TBR

 Wrap up July

So, July has ended and of course I read books! (Duh)

I read a total of 5 books this July, one I started reading in June. Today I’ll tell you guys all about the books I have read!

The first book I read was Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth. I actually really enjoyed this book, and my full opinion will of course be back in my review! I ended up giving it 5 stars.

The second book I read was the 5th book in the Harry Potter series: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. There will be no review of the Harry Potter books, because enough people reviewed those, and a lot of people already know about it! But this is my favorite Harry Potter book so far! I really loved it, even though I was a bit intimidated by its size! So of course I gave it 5 stars.

This month I also read a review copy: The Growing Rock. My review is already up, so if you want to check my review, here’s the link! Anyway, I definitely enjoyed this book more than I thought I would! I ended up giving this book 3,5 stars!

Since it is summer, I needed to read a contemporary book. I picked The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. I heard a lot of things about Jenny Han, and I could not wait to check out her writing style! And my gooosssh! I loved her writing style! This was one of the best contemporary books I have read so far. I fell in love with Jenny Han’s writing style. I could not give this book not 5 stars!

The last book I read, was a thriller. I was waiting for my order from both amazon & bookdepository, and because I really want to read my new books, I had some sort of reading slump. I picked Hide and Seek by M.J. Arlidge. I heard tons of amazing things about this author and his writing style. But… I was disappointed. Highly. The chapters were super short and not my thing. Everything was to be expected. So yeah, nope. I did gave it 3 stars, but I will not read any other books by this author. (Sadly)

 

But yeah, these were the 5 books I’ve read! What have you read last month?

 

August TBR

A new month, a new TBR! If you follow me on Instagram (what, you aren’t following me?! Click here for my Instagram page!) you probably already spotted my TBR.

This month I am planning to read five books:

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses
  • A Court of Mist and Fury
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin
  • Lady Midnight
  • Lord of Shadows

 

So far I am halfway with ACOTAR as I am writing this blogpost. (I am writing this on August 1, 2017). This is a re-read, and I remember not loving this book the first time I read it. I actually disliked it. Now, I have to admit, I like it better this time around (thank gosh!).

 

What is your TBR for August?

Leave a Reply

